Seventy One: July 5, 2015

Another July 4th has come and passed. If you’re anything like me you are exhausted, sunburnt, and three pounds heavier. I am not the biggest fan of the Fourth of July, if we are being honest. My favorite holiday will always be Christmas. But I know many people love it. The fireworks, the cool instagram pictures, eating red, white and blue food. I totally get it. However, I am going away in two weeks to go sit on a beach so now it is detox time. My worst nightmare but this is what I need to do.

So how will I be doing this super fun detox you may ask? I am going to try and have a smooth or egg whites every morning. Cut down to minimal cheese because I love cheese and I am pretty sure I eat it at every meal. Cut down on my ice cream. And work out really hard. I know, it’s all the usual things and I am not reinventing the wheel. But I feel as if I write this all down and tell you guys I am going to do this, I will do it? Maybe. Let’s hope, cross your fingers for me. As always, I say be who you want to be and do what makes you happy in this life. I am all about eating whatever you want in moderation but I also don’t want to be sitting on the beach upset that I look and feel fat. I do not think I am going to magically shrink down to a 0 in two weeks. But I am hoping it will help with the bloated and jiggly feeling.

I have some blog post ideas coming up for you. I was so busy the past three weeks doing an intensive singing program and I will be doing another one in August. It’s great because you just get lessons and coachings and watch masterclasses. But at the end of the day, I was so tired. I think one of my future posts will be on what a day of singing is like. Everyone always says oh isn’t it so fun that you just get to sing all day? That’s when I want to punch them in the face. I will of course keep you guys updated with my detoxing, it will probably last for all two minutes. And I hope you all are not too hungover for work tomorrow and the rest of your week. I hope you had safe and fun holiday weekends if you are an American!

One thought on “Seventy One: July 5, 2015

  1. Good luck with detoxing! I’m trying to h get off the potato chip kick. I buy them for Uncle Nicky and the Cap Cod 40% less fay are better than the full strength, but I have started to indulge. As much as everyone calls me a bitch for being thin In starting to get old age spread. I guess I should get real and figure out it’s not the chips it’s the age. All kidding aside, it is very hard in this day and age to maintain a healthy diet. But to just realize one had a bad weekend of eating and drinking is a good thing to make an effort to reverse course. Some people just never even try.

    Like

Leave a comment